Was this page useful?

*Required Field

SJHH ... / Health Services/ Mental Health & Addiction Services/ Mental Health Services/ Women's Health Concerns Clinic (WHCC)/ Your Care Team

The WHCC Team

Clinical Staff

Dr. Benicio Frey, MD, MSc, PhD

Psychiatrist, Medical Director

Dr. Frey sees patients at the WHCC as well as the Mood Disorders Program (MDP). Dr. Frey's research interests include understanding the neurobiology of mood and anxiety disorders, with an emphasis of female-reproductive life events.

Dr. Shiny Gunasekera, MD, FRCPC


Dr. Gunasekera sees patients at the WHCC as well as the Mood Disorders Program (MDP). She devotes a significant amount of her time to teaching the Obstetrics and Gynecology residents rotating through the WHCC.

Dr. Luciano Minuzzi, MD, PhD


Dr. Minuzzi sees patients at the WHCC as well as the Mood Disorders Program (MDP). Dr. Minuzzi's research interests include the aspects of brain neurotransmission presented in mood disorders and their clinical implications for treatment and prevention. 

Dr. Sheryl Green, PhD, CPsych


Dr. Green's clinical interests include cognitive behavioural and mindfulness-based interventions for depression, anxiety, and health-related difficulties. Her research interests include developing cognitive-behavioural and mindfulness-based treatment protocols for specific populations, such as perinatal women.

Dr. Vanessa Lentz - MD, FRCPC, MSc, MHA (cand.)


Erika Haber

Co-morbidity Clinician

Dan-Bi Cho

Registered Nurse

*Photo to come

Christelle Tshilenge

Social Worker

Peggy Carter-Arrowsmith

Registered Nurse

Sarah Kilpatrick

Social Worker

Eleanor Donegan

Post Doctoral Fellow

Administrative Staff

Lisa Botas

Administrative Assistant

Clara Mattaliano

Intake Coordinator

Sharon Simons

Program Manager

Research Staff

Marg Coote

Research Laboratory Manager

Yasmine Abdelaal

Research Coordinator for Dr. Frey

Arela Agako

Research Assistant

Olivia Allega

Research Coordinator for Dr. Frey

Carly McLeod

Research Assistant for MAVAN Project

Graduate Students

Manpreet Sehmbi

PhD. Student

Sabrina Syan

MSc student

Anastasiya Slyepchenko

MSc Student

Gesine Alders

PhD. Student